Governance-Risk-Compliance models according to COBIT 2019 standard for your company

COBIT 2019

Our consultants proceed according to the international COBIT 2019 standard and offer a proven framework and procedure model according to GRC for practical use.

GRC summarizes the three most important levels of action of a company for its successful management:

Governance is the management of a company through defined guidelines. This includes the definition of corporate goals, the methodology used to achieve them, and the planning of the necessary resources to achieve the goals.

Risk stands for risk management with known and unknown risks through defined risk analyses. An important factor here is the early identification of risks, the provision of strategies for risk minimization and the preparation of loss buffers when risks occur.

Compliance is the adherence to internal and external standards for the provision and processing of information. This includes, among other things, specifications from standardization efforts and the access regulations for data as well as the legal framework for their use.

This general GRC-connection arises parallel also for the IT, since Governance, risk management and Compliance refer to each other. Due to the content relationships, the triad of “governance risk compliance” (GRC) is referred to, which requires an integrated strategy and joint management.

Governance-Risk-Compliance model in COBIT 2019

 

 

Ralf Penndorf
Vorstand

ralf.penndorf@curentis.com
T: +49 (0) 6171 – 95 598 10
M: +49 (0) 170 – 85 292 89

Privacy Statement

Governance-Risk-Compliance Modelle nach COBIT 2019 für Ihr Unternehmen

COBIT 2019

Unsere Consultants gehen nach dem internationalen COBIT 2019 Standard vor und bieten für die Praxis ein bewährtes Rahmengerüst und Vorgehensmodell nach GRC.

GRC fasst die drei wichtigsten Handlungsebenen eines Unternehmens für dessen erfolgreiche Führung zusammen:

Governance ist die Unternehmensführung durch definierte Richtlinien. Dazu zählt die Festlegung von Unternehmenszielen, die darauf angewandte Methodik zur Umsetzung und die Planung der notwendigen Ressourcen für das Erreichen der Ziele.

Risk steht für das Risikomanagement mit bekannten und unbekannten Risiken durch definierte Risikoanalysen. Ein wichtiger Faktor dabei ist das frühzeitige Auseinandersetzen mit Risiken, der Bereitstellung von Strategien zur Risikominimierung und dem Vorbereiten von Schadensfallpuffern bei Risikoeintritt.

Compliance ist das Einhalten interner wie externer Normen für die Bereitstellung und die Verarbeitung von Informationen. Diese beinhaltet unter anderem Vorgaben aus Normierungsbestrebungen und die Zugriffsreglementierung für die Daten sowie die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen für deren Verwendung.

Dieser allgemeine GRC-Zusammenhang ergibt sich parallel auch für die IT, da Governance, Risikomanagement und Compliance aufeinander verweisen. Aufgrund der inhaltlichen Zusammenhänge wird von der Trias »Governance-Risk-Compliance« (GRC) gesprochen, die eine integrierte Strategie und ein gemeinsames Management erfordert.

Governance-Risk-Compliance Modell in COBIT 2019

Ralf Penndorf
Vorstand

ralf.penndorf@curentis.com
T: +49 (0) 6171 – 95 598 10
M: +49 (0) 170 – 85 292 89

Datenschutzerklärung